Dedicated to
Avatar Adi Da Samraj
and His Reality Way

Dedicated to
Avatar Adi Da Samraj
and His Reality Way

The Guru is The Divine Function That Arises in the “world” and serves the illumination of human beings, whereby they “Know” their own True Nature Perfectly.

~ Avatar Adi Da Samraj

His Divine Presence Avatar Adi Da Samraj devoted His human life (1939–2008) to Revealing and Establishing a means for all human beings to discover the ultimate nature of Reality, which He describes as Conscious Light, or the “Bright”. Avatar Adi Da communicated the “Bright” not just through words or philosophy, but by His direct Spiritual Transmission of It. Thus Adi Da Revealed and Established a new sacred tradition. His numerous books of Spiritual, philosophical, social, and practical wisdom are widely acknowledged as among the most insightful Spiritual teachings of this age. In response to Adi Da’s Blessings, Adidam sanctuaries and centers have been established globally. Avatar Adi Da does not offer mere techniques of self-improvement, but a transformative relationship to all who respond to Him. We invite you to consider for yourself this sacred relationship by reading Avatar Adi Da’s Teachings, hearing His Discourses, and seeing Him sitting in silent occasions of Blessing (Darshan). We also encourage you to contact your local Adidam Center to participate in events, courses, and retreats in your area.

Monthly Adidam Webinars

August Webinar: “Spiritual Life Is Not A Consolation”

When individuals take up something to do with spirituality, they are usually looking for techniques to have more balance, feel better in the body, calm the mind, rid oneself of stress etc. However, Adi Da Samraj clarifies that real Spiritual practice is not about “feeling good.” Especially in the beginning of one’s spiritual practice, there is an intense purification of all limits on feeling. It is this limitation of feeling that has to be purified and transformed for the real spiritual process to take hold.

In this webinar, devotees Leah Fleisher and Max Rykov will talk about how Adi Da works uniquely with each individual to serve the process of brightening and spiritual transformation. The presenters will share elements of Adi Da’s wisdom to describe what occurs when one is allowing for reception of Adi Da’s spiritual transmission. This webinar is a conversation and participants are encouraged to share their response or ask questions.

Dates/Times:

Sunday, Aug. 23
9am Pacific, 12noon Eastern, 5pm UK, 6pm Holland
(Recommended for Americas & Europe)

Wednesday, Aug. 26 (Aug. 27 Australia / NZ)
6pm Pacific, 9pm Eastern,
11am Sydney / 1pm NZ (Thursday Aug. 27)
(Recommended for Americas and Australia / NZ)

September Webinar: “This Place Is Not — Nor Will It Ever Be — a Utopia”

In recent decades, yoga and meditation have become a regular part of the daily lives of millions of people around the world. Through these and other so-called “spiritual” practices, people develop stronger bodies, more personal discipline, better health, better relationships, and the ability to better manage the stress of modern life. But what if these benefits are not enough? What if it has become clear to you that, despite your best efforts, life does not, and cannot ever, “work out” to produce lasting satisfaction and immunity to the inherent suffering and mortality of life.

In conversation with webinar hosts Ben Grisso and Vanessa Kenoyer, we’ll consider the limits of “personal growth” and bettering oneself. The webinar will include several video excerpts of Adi Da Samraj talking about the necessity of a “positive disillusionment” with the limits of this life, required by human beings before they can enter into a truly free and liberating spiritual process.

Dates/Times:

Wednesday, Sept. 23 (Sept. 24 Australia / NZ)
6pm Pacific / 9pm Eastern
11am Sydney / 1pm NZ (Thursday Sept. 24)
(Recommended for Americas and Australia / NZ)

Sunday, Sept. 27
9am Pacific time / 5pm UK / 6pm Nederland
(Recommended for Americas & Europe)

Register for Monthly Adidam Webinars here.

We are very happy you have found this site. Avatar Adi Da was Re-Awakened in Los Angeles in 1970 and began His Teaching Work here in 1972. Both are significant events in the history of Adidam.

We love helping others learn more and further establish their devotional relationship to Adi Da not only in Los Angeles, but the entire Southwest region including San Diego, Las Vegas and Sante Fe.

All are invited to participate in our seasonal celebrations, retreats, video programs, discussion groups, and educational opportunities—either in person or via Zoom.

We invite you to explore this website to learn more about Adi Da Samraj, His Teaching, and the offerings, and urge you to call or email us with any questions you may have.

It is our pleasure to serve you, and we look forward to hearing from you.

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Donate to Adidam Los Angeles